CLA Online Coaching Program

Canadian Lacrosse Foundation

Jim Bishop Award

Awarded at the Minto Cup, an individual is honoured for the qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and outstanding play. In 1999, the Canadian Lacrosse Association, in conjunction with the Bishop family and the Canadian Lacrosse Foundation inaugurated this award in honour of Jim Bishop one of the greatest coaches ever to grace the game. Jim Bishop's involvement in Lacrosse spanned some 58 years influencing and developing players from tykes to professional.


The winners since its inception are:

2009 - Kyle Rubisch, Brampton, ON
2008 - Cayle Ratcliff, Victoria, B.C.
2007 - Garrett Billings, Burnaby, B.C.
2006 - Sid Smith, Six Nations, Ontario
2005 - Cody Jamieson, Six Nations, Ontario
2004 - Buck Stobbart, Victoria, B.C.
2003 - Gary Bining, Lakers, Burnaby, B.C.
2002 - Mark Miyashita, Lakers, Burnaby, B.C.
2001 - Sean Greenhalgh, Athletics, St. Catharines, Ontario
2000 - Mark Miyashita, Lakers, Burnaby, B.C.
1999 - Marty O'Brien, Warriors, Whitby, Ontario

CLA Bi-Monthly Newsletter

Newsletter Sign-Up

Enter the text above:

Club Excellence Program

CLA Calendar of Events